Hugh’s Photo Challenge: Week 8 – Charity Christmas Tree Topper Challenge

20151223_203202

Hello, all. I saw Hugh’s photo challenge, and considering that he would kindly make a £1 donation (up to £250) to The Dogs Trust*, I knew I just had to tag along.

And now, the right jolly old elf who perches atop our tree (apologies for the not-so-clear photo).

Thanks, Hugh, and again, happy holidays to you all, wherever you are!


*The UK’s largest dog-welfare charity. They do great things for canine critters (and the peoplekind who love them); check them out!

9 thoughts on “Hugh’s Photo Challenge: Week 8 – Charity Christmas Tree Topper Challenge

  1. Hello Leigh. Thank you so much for sharing your Christmas Tree Topper with us in aid of The Dogs Trust Charity. By participating you have helped us get nearer our target and also helped give a homeless dog a meal. That you so much.
    Enjoy the rest of the Christmas season.
    Seasons Greetings,
    Hugh 🎅

  2. Oh, dear. I didn’t have a Christmas Tree, so nothing to photograph. My son is a supporter of The Dogs Trust, even though he’s unemployed at the moment and hasn’t much money to spare. I really should think about supporting this charity, too, seeing how much I love dogs. In fact, my first job on leaving school was as a kennel maid!

    • Well, I’m sure you have the Christmas mindset and spirit, if you will, Sarah, if not the tangible trappings of it all.
      Also, I love that: “kennel maid.” Particularly the ‘maid’ part; it sounds so dainty and elegant. Yes, lots of experience for me doing that as well. Possibly too much. I was about 5 (6?) months pregnant with C before I quit dealing with the big doggies and got desk duty. Probably none too soon! Still, I’m thinking about going back to volunteering; just got to figure out where to fit it in among the writing, parenting, housekeeping, exercising, gardening, etc.

      • How about volunteering to exercise puppies being trained as dogs for blind people? I know that they use volunteers for this in the UK, so probably in the US, too. You’d probably have to go on a short training day, or shadow someone else at first … just an idea.
        I don’t think I was a dainty and elegant kennel maid. Quite the opposite. I looked very tough with my vest tops, cut-off jeans, muscly arms and all-year-around tan!

  3. Bonjour en cette fin d’année

    Je suis le vent

    Pour balayer tes soucis

    Je suis la pluie

    Pour te rafraîchir les idées

    Je suis dans les nuages

    Pour ne pas oublier tes images

    Tu es dans mes pensées

    Pour ne pas perdre ton amitié

    Je t’envoie mon sourire

    Pour que tu sois réconforté

    Je t’envoie ma douceur

    Pour qu’elle reflète sur toi

    Je te souhaite une superbe journée

    Une bonne Année 2016

    <<>>

    Que 2016 soit ton année
    Que le bonheur soit ton allié

    Que le sourire soit ton invité
    Et que la joie embellisse tes journées


    Une bise pour toi

    Bernard

Leave a Reply

